Weekly Photo Challenge: fall

Fall, in the Autumnal sense. I’ve been photographing a lot of conkers this week, with the intention of paying photographic homage to Vaughan Oliver’s album artwork for Pixies. I will post more fully on this matter as soon as I have a chance.

Consider this a rough cut. Incidently, the conkers/Vaughan Oliver connection stems from an incorrect connection I made between his reverse images of eyeballs and my own reverse images of conkers…

20110923-190302.jpg


5 Comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: fall”

  1. Cheryl Velez says:

    What are conkers? LOL. Great autumnal colors and great post for the Weekly challenge!

  2. 2e0mca says:

    Conkers all over the place round here at the moment – good choice of subject.

  3. Jo Bryant says:

    so much depth in these

  4. thirdhandart says:

    Great macro shot!

  5. Pseu says:

    I love the shininess of freshly fallen conkers.


Leave a comment